Listen ad-free

STORRY: Deluxe Edition

Welcome To The Music

12-02-2023 • 54 mins

CHIII: The Come Up  is STORRY’s debut album and was released three weeks before the pandemic hit. CHIII: The Come Up  is based on a chapter of STORRY's life; a woman exiting the sex industry to enter the music industry, only to discover that both are equally misogynistic and problematic. The Deluxe edition marks her first time in a truly collaborative process with different artists/producers. Remixes include an old school R&B take on I Don’t Wanna Get High from Toronto’s Polaris Music Prize-nominated Junia-T, Toronto producer Jeia created a dancehall inspired remix of House & A Range, Roy Davis Jr. shares a drum and bass club-ready spin on Bow Down and London, UK’s Dustin Dooley produced the epic pop ballad anthem, Intimate Abuse

Other side notes and interesting facts!

  • Studied opera at University of Toronto
  • Spent time growing up and studying in between Toronto and Montreal, and now divides time between Canada and London, UK
  • Multidisciplinary artist that creates oil paintings (primarily portraits), animation films
  • Loves cooking plant-based foods
  • Has directed her own music videos including animating a Claymation called Up, which has been featured in numerous film festivals – read on here.
  • Certified yoga instructor.
  • Loves animals and chocolate - dark chocolate (72-85% to be precise!)

This episode also includes a special Performance of You Don’t Know Me.

STORRY also shared a glimpse of her new album, Chapter 2: Run.

Find STORRY online at

Hosted on Acast. See for more information.